The Ohio State University at Marion

Alumni Hall of Fame

Alumni Hall of Fame

2021 Ohio State Marion Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees:

Roger George

Roger started at Ohio State Marion in 1968 when he was part of the first class to use the newly-opened Morrill Hall. A lifelong resident of Marion, Roger started his teaching career in Marion and continued his work in the community until he retired in 2015. He represents Marion on The Ohio State University Alumni Advisory Council in Columbus.

2020 Ohio State Marion Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees:

Larry Cline

Larry attended Ohio State Marion in 1966 and served as the first Student Government President. After graduating, Larry was a proud farmer and community supporter, serving Ohio State Marion as a trustee.

Gary Sims

Gary attended Ohio State Marion from 1976-1977 and went on to become the CEO of Sims Brothers Recycling. Gary and his family have established scholarships to benefit Ohio State Marion students and have provided financial support for the campus in other ways.

Dr. Russell H. Tuttle

Russ attended Ohio State Marion in the late 1950’s and is highly regarded in the fields of Anthropology and Evolutionary Biology. He has mentored graduate, undergraduate, and medical students, many of whom are leaders in their respective professions, for over 50 years.

Dr. Andrew M. Vick

Andy attended Ohio State Marion from 1989-1991 and went on to earn his PhD in Pharmaceutical Chemistry. He is the corporate vice president at Charles River Laboratories and serves as President of the Board of The Ohio State University’s College of Pharmacy among other appointments.

Dr. Deirdre Radosevich

Deirdre completed her undergraduate degree at Ohio State Marion, graduating with honors in 2002. She is a licensed psychologist and works in both academics at University of Wisconsin-Green Bay and private practice at Bay Center Therapy/Mindful Path Center.

2020, 2021, and 2022 Inductee Recognition

Plans are being made to hold an in-person recognition event on Monday, September 26, 2022, to recognize all our Alumni Hall of Fame inductees. More details will be made public as they are confirmed.


The Ohio State University at Marion’s awards program honors outstanding alumni who have contributed significantly to their professions and/or communities.

The criteria for election to the Alumni Hall of Fame are as follows:

  • The nominee must have successfully completed a minimum of two (2) semesters or three (3) quarters of full time study at Ohio State Marion.
  • The nominee must have attended The Ohio State University at Marion 15 or more years ago to be eligible for nomination.
  • The nominee should be an advocate for the University and achieved distinction in their field and/or for making a difference in the lives of others through outstanding professional, personal or community contributions.
  • Alumni may be nominated posthumously
  • Individuals may nominate multiple alumni. Please submit one nomination form for each person.


Nominations for 2022 are now closed.

The nomination period for the 2022 Alumni Hall of Fame will start on April 1 and end on Sunday, May 15. The selection committee will then decide on a pool of final candidates, and nominees or their representatives will be asked to submit a personal statement and contact information for two references who can speak to the above criteria. The winner will be announced to the public in September and the award will be presented at a special Alumni Awards Reception prior to Homecoming week on the Ohio State Marion campus. The event will likely be a combination of in-person and live streaming. The names of persons nominated but not selected will be kept on file for a minimum of three years. Nominators may update the file annually if they desire.

The nominators and endorsers will receive 6-weeks advance notice and will be invited to attend the induction reception. Depending on university guidance for in-person events, attendance may be limited.