Griffin Society

Text with a griffin on top

The Griffin Society is a student organization open to all honors and academically oriented students at Ohio State Marion. Through their meetings and activities, Griffin Society seeks to foster a sense of community, encourage leadership and service, and expand the intellectual and cultural horizons of high-achieving students.

The students of the Griffin Society have helped develop academic community at Ohio State Marion through academic talks, round table discussions, book clubs, museum trips with faculty members, Education for Citizenship seminars, philanthropy events, and the annual Griffin Society Teaching Award.

President: Shayaan Rasheed

Vice Presidents: Maria Ruano

Treasurer: Open (elections in fall)

Co-media/secretaries: Open (elections in fall)

Faculty Advisors: John Maharry, Ruben Petreaca and Nathan Wallace