Kaelber chosen for 2012 Outstanding Staff Award

News Release Date: 

The Ohio State University at Marion recognized longtime Ohio State employee and Cardington resident Barbara Kaelber with the 2012 Outstanding Staff Award during the campus’s annual staff appreciation luncheon on Friday, September 7th.

Kaelber, who has worked as an administrative associate for the Office of the Dean & Director at Ohio State Marion for the past 6 years and has been with the university for 22 years, was one of 4 staff members nominated for the annual recognition. 

The Ohio State University at Marion Outstanding Staff Award is presented to one Marion campus staff member annually in recognition of exceptional accomplishments, leadership, and service to the campus.  Fellow staff members who nominated Kaelber for this accolade specifically pointed out her dedication to helping others beyond her traditional job duties and her volunteer efforts on the annual United Way Campaign, Campus Campaign, and Marion Staff Advisory Council.

Also nominated by fellow staff members for the 2012 award were Betsy Blankenship, Marion Campus Library; Jean Dodd, Community Relations & Development; and Chris Trapp, Academic Advising.

As part of her recognition, Kaelber will receive a monetary award and her name on a campus plaque honoring her accomplishments alongside previous award winners.  Kaelber’s nomination materials will also be forwarded to Columbus campus to be considered for the University’s Distinguished Staff Award.