Marion County Alumni Club

17th Annual Buckeye Bash
Thursday, September 26
Ohio State Marion Campus

Guest Speaker: Archie Griffin

Doors open: 5:30 p.m.
Dinner: 6-7 :00 p.m.
Auction: 7:00 p.m. (will begin promptly)

Tickets: $20 includes meal and entertainment by the Ohio State Pep Band and cheerleaders. Tickets are still available. Contact Ann Wickersham at (740) 389-2293 or Ted Temple at (740) 387-2747

All proceeds from this event go directly tothe club's general fund. This fund provides assistance for several projects at The Ohio State Univeristy at Marion campus, $7,000 in scholarships each year, and student recruitment.

Sponsorship opportunities are available. Contact Ann Wickersham at (740) 389-2293 for more information.

Scholarship Winners

Haley Palm-Harding

Sara Clark-Pleasant

Allison Predmore-Harding

Adam Isler-Pleasant

Lane Flowers-Marion Catholic

Blake Sims-Pleasant

Scholarship Info

Each student will receive a $1200.00 scholarship payable to the student’s account through the university each of the following 2 semesters.  Students from the Marion County area were eligible to apply.  Applications are sent to each of the high schools in January and collected in mid February.  If you know of eligible Marion County high school students next year, please let them know of this opportunity.  We traditionally fund 5 scholarships each year.

The Scholarship Committee is lead by chairman, Russ McBride and the following committee members: Ann Wickersham, Julie McGillivray, Ted Temple, Peggy Cooperider, and Marlene Temple


Upcoming Events

Check back for more information about a Ohio State vs. Michigan game watch party.

Volunteer Opportunities

The club will continue to serve refreshments at the Five Nights on Campus performance. If you are interested in helping, contact Marlene Temple at (740) 387-2744. More information about Five Nights on Campus >>>

Club Officers

President: Ted Temple
vice President: Mark Osborne
Treasurer: Ann Wickersham
Secretary: Marlene Temple
Scholarship: Russ McBride

Board Members:
   ​Henry Antone
   Laurabel Bollenbacher
   Bill Cones
   Peggy Cooperider
   Judy Daum
   Jean Freshour
   John Freshour
   Peggy King
   Julie McGillivray

   Ruth Oehler
   Ginny Somerlot