The Drowsy Chaperone

Five Nights on Campus is pleased to present

Music & Lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison
Book by Bob Martin and Don McKellar

Original Broadway production of The Drowsy Chaperone produced by Kevin McCullum, 
Roy Miller, Bob Boyett, Stephanie McClelland, Barbara Freitag, and Jill Furman.

Thursday, November 14, 7:30 p.m.
& Friday, November 15, 7:30 p.m.
Morrill Hall Auditorium on the Marion Campus

THE DROWSY CHAPERONE is presented through
special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).  
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.
421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019,
Phone:  212-541-4684  Fax:  212-397-4684,

TICKETS $15 general admission; $10 seniors & students
Call 740-725-6340 for advance tickets

The Drowsy Chaperone is a parody of American musical comedies of the 1920s. The story concerns a middle-aged, antisocial musical theatre fan. As he plays the recording of his favorite musical, the fictional 1928 hit The Drowsy Chaperone, the show comes to life on stage as he wryly comments on the music, story, and actors. The show opened on Broadway in May, 2006, and won the Tony Award for Best Book and Best Score. It has had major productions in Toronto, New York, London, Los Angeles, and Japan, as well as two North American tours. Our student-based production promises a delightfully tuneful evening!

Drowsy Chaperone Cast 

Daniel Bradshaw 
as Man in Chair
Matt Meade as
Robert Martin 
Sarah Cooper as
Janet Van DeGraff 
Courtney Hamilton as
The Drowsy Chaperone 
Mike Cochran as
Joshua Sands as
Anna Foss as

Kevin Orth as
Brianna O'Dell as
Mrs. Tottendale
Kirby Francis
as George/Superintendent
Emily Levings
as Gangster #1 
Debi Frazier as
Gangster #2 
Emily Christman as

Production Staff

Director - Scott Persinger
Music Director - Jim Besch
Choreographer - Matt Meade
Producer - Wayne Rowe
Stage Manager/Props - Paige Clark
Costume Designer - Susan Wenig
Set Designer - Ben Moore & Joshua Tennar
Sound & Lights - Tom Danner & Event Management
Hair & Make-up – Elizabeth Moore
Production Assistant - Cailey Gottwald

Orchestra Members

Orchestra Director - Jim Besch
Bass - Jacob Schlichting
Drums/Percussion - Nick Koehler
Piano/Synth - Jim Besch
Trumpet - Matt Kelley
Woodwinds - Bill Swihart

Ticket Information

Ticket price:  $15 general admission, $10 seniors (60 years of age and up) & students
Advance tickets are available in Maynard Hall, Rm. 240 or call 740-725-6340 
(At the door the evening of each performance, while they last.)